Complete schedule for Sunrisers Hyderabad on TV and stream

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Complete Sunrisers Hyderabad TV and stream schedule, daily start times for all Sunrisers Hyderabad matches.


Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Schedule
Watch SRH matches on TV and stream.
Please check out the Star Sports Network IPL schedule for dates and times of matches.

Team name

The Sunrisers Hyderabad (commonly abbreviated to SRH) were founded in 2012 and took the place of the Deccan Chargers, who were also based in Hyderabad, after their contract was terminated by the IPL for persistent breaches and financial mismanagement.

They are owned by Kalanith Maran of the Sun TV Network. Maran has a net worth estimated at US $1.6 billion. SRH claims to have 1.3 million followers on Instagram, 2.2 million followers on Twitter, and an additional 5.9 million followers on Facebook

The name of the team is a reference to the Sun TV network, and also suggests a rebirth from the ashes of the previous Hyderabad franchise.

The logo

Their logo consists of an orange bird with outstretched wings rising up with the sun in the background. Often known as the Orange Army, the team colours consist of an orange top with black sleeves and black trousers. The motto of the team is “Rise Up to every challenge”.

Home ground

The SRH home ground is the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, in the state of Telangana. It is located in the suburb of Uppal and has a current capacity of 55,000.

Where to watch Sunrisers Hyderabad matches on TV and stream?

Please check out the Star Sports Network IPL schedule for dates and times of matches.

Since joining the IPL SRH have been one of the most consistent franchises in the league, making the play-offs in all but two seasons.
Their greatest moment came in 2016 when they won it for the first time in their history, beating the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs in the final in Bangalore.
In IPL 2020 they made the play-offs once more, having finished third in the regular season, but, having beaten Bangalore again in the Eliminator game, lost to the Delhi Capitals in Qualifier 2.

Hanuma Vihari

Current Indian test player Vihari played for SRH in 2013 and 2015, and was a part of the Delhi Capital’s squad last year. However, he chose to sit out the 2020 season to concentrate on the longer forms of the game.

Dale Steyn

Steyn is regarded as one of the best fast bowlers of all time, and, in 2019, featured in Wisden’s Cricketers of the Decade. He played three seasons with SRH between 2013 and 2015 before he was bought by the Gujarat Lions in the 2016 IPL auction.

Kumar Sangakkara

A former Sri Lankan captain, Sangakkara is regarded as one of the finest batsmen ever, having made over 28,000 international runs. He was the first captain of the SRH, having previously skippered the Deccan Chargers.

David Warner

The current captain and one of the best opening batsmen in the world in all formats of the game.
He has won the Orange Cap three times and has scored over 5,000 IPL runs.
Joining SRH in 2015, he led them to their first Championship triumph the following year.

Kane Williamson

The current New Zealand international skipper, Williamson captained the IPL franchise whilst Warner was serving his ban from the game for his part in the “Sandgate” ball tampering scandal.
In the 2018 season he won the Orange cap for the most runs in an IPL season and was named in the IPL XI of the tournament.

Manish Pandey

Indian all-rounder Pandey joined SRH in 2018, and held the record for the highest score by an Indian in the history of the competition when playing for RCB, back in 2009, before it was subsequently beaten by Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul. He has played 26 ODIs and 37 T20Is for India.