Indian Premier League today

Today's IPL Matches

How to watch IPL on TV and stream 2023!

The Indian Premier League is seen as one of the best cricket leagues in the world and home to some of the most skilled players. It’s followed by a huge number of fans from all over the world and is also the most-attended cricket league of them all. always give you the latest updates when it comes to the ipl match that you want to see. Whether it’s a late change of channel or starting time we got you covered. If you’re searching for information on where to watch today’s ipl match, then use this TV-guide which is free to use and available in your phone, computer and tablet.

When was the Indian Premier League founded

The Indian Premier League in its shape as we are used to today is relatively new. The league was founded in 2008 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India, BCCI. Since then the league has grown to become one of the most followed cricket competitions and a destination for some of our biggest cricket stars.

One year before the IPL was founded The Indian Cricket League was launched, though this league was not welcomed by the BCCI or the ICC. As a result of this the Indian Premier League was presented and soon the ICL closed down.

Eight cities were announced as participants in the IPL, all franchised by its own owner. The total cost for all the franchises were over $700 million.

What are the rules in The Indian Premier League

The Indian Premier League is a cricket league played in T20-format, a fast-paced format which is being used all over the world. The format was created to shorten the time span of a cricket game and make it more similar to other popular sports like football. Before the introduction of the T20-format many cricket games could go on for more than 24 hours, making it hard to bring audience to see the games live. Teams have one single innings each in the Indian Premier League, with a maximum of 20 overs per team.

The eight teams in the Indian Premier League will face each other twice, a total of 14 games per team. To find out what’s today’s ipl match you just go into and search through the list of games. After the league phase is finished the top four teams will compete about the title. First the top two teams go up against each other where the winner qualifies for the final. The third and fourth place teams then face each other, and the winner gets to meet the loser between the top two teams for a spot in the final.

Game 1 – 1st Team vs 2nd Team
Game 2 – 3rd Team vs 4th Team
Game 3 – Loser Game 1 vs Winner Game 2
IPL Final – Winner Game 1 vs Winner Game 3

What are the teams in the Indian Premier League

There are eight teams from eight different cities competing in the Indian Premier League. Most of the teams have been a part of the league since 2008 when it was founded. The cities and teams being represented in the 2020 season of IPL are:

Chennai Super Kings – Chennai (3 IPL titles)
Delhi Capitals – Delhi (0)
Kings XI Punjab – Mohali (0)
Kolkata Knight Riders – Kolkata (2)
Mumbai Indians – Mumbai (4)
Rajasthan Royals – Jaipur (1)
Royal Challengers Bangalore – Bengaluru (0)
Sunrisers Hyderabad – Hyderabad (1)

Mumbai Indians are the most crowned champions with four league titles, followed by Chennai Super Kings. In addition to the league title there are a couple of individual awards handed out every season. The Orange Cap is a cap worn by the player who is the top run-scorer throughout the season. Similar, the Purple Cap is awarded to the top wicket-player. When the season is finished the Most Valuable Player will be crowned.

Where can I watch the Indian Premier League

The Indian Premier League is broadcasted all over the world and is one of the most viewed sport events every year. The 2019 years final had around 18.6 million viewers breaking the record from previous seasons.

Star Sports Network is the broadcaster of the Indian Premier League in India today and has been so since 2018. Have ever had trouble finding information on where to watch today’s ipl match? At you will find the ipl match you’re looking for, whether it’s showed on TV or live stream. Make sure to check in on the site regularly to not miss a game from the best cricket league in the world.