India tour of South Africa - ICC World Test Championship

India tour of South Africa - ICC World Test Championship

Team India has travelled to South Africa for the upcoming test series that begins on Dec. 26 in Centurion, an area between Pretoria and Johannesburg. The Omicron threat is large in South Africa and team India has been given permission from the South African board to leave the country if the situation worsens, even though the boarders close.

India’s squad for the upcoming series is selected and KL Rahul has taken over the vice-captain role as Rohit Sharma is out with a hamstring injury. Virat Kohli will be leading the men as captain.

Team India’s squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Priyank Panchal, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Md. Siraj

India tour of South Africa 2021-22

Dec. 26-30, 1st Test (SuperSport Park, Centurion)
Jan. 3-7, 2nd Test (Wanderers, Johannesburg)
Jan. 11-15, 3rd Test (Newlands, Cape Town)


As the African continent is doing its best to overcome the pandemic there will be no spectators watching the series inside the stadium. Instead, fans will have to watch team India’s tour of South Africa live on TV or live streaming. For Indian fans that means Star Sports Network and Hotstar, that will air every game from the test series live. Check out India’s upcoming test series and where to watch it live here.

ICC World Test Championship Table

  1. Australia
  2. Sri Lanka
  3. Pakistan
  4. India
  5. West Indies
  6. New Zealand
  7. England
  8. Bangladesh
  9. South Africa

Team India is still waiting to finish off their series against England that got postponed earlier this year. Four out five games are played, and team India is in the lead with two wins while England need a win in the fifth and final game to make the series a draw.
The South African tour will be team India’s third series this season, having faced England and New Zealand earlier. For South Africa this will be the first series of the season.

100% Matched Deposit Bonus on Betway

Betway offers odds on every single cricket match from the ICC World Test Championship. Check out their amazing selection of odds markets along with some generous welcome offers for all new players. When team India isn’t in action you will find odds on the BBL, ISL and every other major cricket league around the world.

Sign up and create an account on Betway now and you will get a 100% matched deposit bonus up to ₹2500 to use on any game you want. Find more information on how to claim the bonus and sign up here or follow the link below.

  1. Create an account on Betway
  2. Make a deposit of ₹200 or more
  3. Your deposit comes with a 100% matched deposit bonus

Author: Ramesh Singh