Indian Premier League TV- & Live Streaming Schedule

2022 Indian Premier League | Team Guide Part 1/2

The Indian Premier League returns for its 15th edition. Last season was one of the longest IPL seasons that has ever been played as it was brought to a halt halfway through the regular season and later restarted in the UAE. The upcoming season will look more like we’re used to, kicking off on March 25th, and conclude with the final on May 29th.

The entire season will be aired on Star Network on TV and live streaming. will keep you updated throughout the whole season on when, how and where to watch the upcoming IPL games. Check out the IPL TV- and streaming schedule here to make sure you don’t miss out on any action from the Indian Premier League.

Indian Premier League 2022

The 2022 IPL season will come with a few important changes that are worth mentioning.

  • There will be two additional franchises as Lucknow Super Giants, sponsored by RPSG Group, and Gujarat Titans, sponsored by CVC Capital, have joint the Indian Premier League for the 2022 season.
  • Last season’s playing format has been replaced by a new ten-team format. The teams will be divided into two divisions where each team will play 14 games. Each team will play the other teams from the same division twice, as well as one of the teams from the other division. The remaining teams will be fought once.
  • Vivo has pulled out as major sponsor of the tournament and is being replaced by the Tata Group
  • The regular season will be held entirely in the regions of Mumbai and Pune. Four venues will host the league state matches – Wankhede Stadium, Brabourne Stadium, DY Patil Stadium and MCA International Stadium
  • Indian Premier League TV- & Streaming Schedule

Group A

Mumbai Indians (5)
Kolkata Knight Riders (2)
Rajasthan Royals (1)
Delhi Capitals
Lucknow Super Giants

Group B

Chennai Super Kings (4)
Sunrisers Hyderabad (1)
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Punjab Kings
Gujarat Titans

100% Matched Deposit Bonus at Betway

Begin your adventure at Betway ahead of the Indian Premier League season with a bang. Right now, all new players get a 100% deposit bonus after register an account. Sign up and make a first deposit in order for Betway to double it up to ₹2,500. The offer is valid for all residents in India and will give your betting account the perfect boost ahead of the opening round of the 2022 IPL season. Check out Betway for full terms and conditions.


Team Information

Here we will go through each of the 10 teams and give you the latest news ahead of the 2022 season. This article will cover five of the ten franchises featuring in the IPL 2022. The remaining five teams, Group B, will be posted within the next coming days.

Group A

Mumbai Indians (5)

Mumbai Indians will be eager to enter the new season and bounce back from last season’s disappointment where they missed out on the post season games after finished 5th in the table. Indians have a strong squad and are a strong candidate for the championship title. Captain, Rohit Sharma, has extended his stay at the franchise along with Yadav, Bumrah and Pollard who all got retained by Mumbai Indians ahead of the new season. Watch out for the most successful IPL team in the history, 5 titles, led by Mahela Jayawardene who will be up their fighting for the top spots in the table when we summarize the regular season later in May.

Kolkata Knight Riders (2)

The one-time winner Kolkata Knight Riders surprised many of us last season when they reached all the way to the final. Brendon McCullum’s men proved to be a hard-fought team last season when they came close to winning the whole championship after a narrow defeat in the final against Chennai Super Kings. The four retained players from last season are Russel, Chakaravarthy, Iyer and Narine. Kolkata Knight Riders is a team that should never be underestimated. Last year’s performances almost brought them to their third league title, and we wouldn’t be surprised if they reached the playoffs for a second consecutive season.

Rajasthan Royals (1)

Rajasthan Royals is one of the sides that have featured in the Indian Premier League since its beginning. It was also in the inaugural season that the Royals managed to clinch their first and only championship trophy. Last season was a season to forget for all Royals fans when they never reached higher than 7th place in the table. It would come as a huge surprise for us if the Royals somehow managed to reach the playoffs this season considering the challenge and difficulty of the group they have got drawn into.

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals have made significant improvements in recent years and after been missing out on the playoffs between 2013-2018, they have now managed to reach the playoffs for three consecutive seasons. Last season was one of the best we have seen from Delhi Capitals when they finished top of the table after the regular season and later got knocked out by Kolkata Knight Riders in Qualifier 2. Can they repeat last season’s performance and stay consistent throughout the regular season, then we could possibly have a new favorite for the Indian Premier League trophy.

Lucknow Super Giants

One of this season’s newcomer are Lucknow Super Giants and though we don’t know too much about the team and what to expect, it’s going to be interesting to see what a brand-new franchise can do in a strong group like Group A. Lucknow Super Giants are owned by RPSG Group who you might remember from their last franchise investment in 2016/17, Rising Pune Supergiant. The team will be led by Andy Flower and captained by KL Rahul which means there will be plenty of experience in the squad. The Super Giants will begin their season on March 26th against Gujarat Titans, a game you don’t want to miss.

Author: Ramesh Singh